Going the distance

23 09 2009

Rocky: I can’t do it.

Adriane: What?

Rocky: I can’t beat him

Adriane: Apollo?

Rocky: Yeah. I’ve been out there walking around, thinking. I mean who am I kidding, I ain’t even in the guy’s league.

Adriane: What are you gonna do?

Rocky: I don’t know.

Adriane: You worked so hard.

Rocky: Yeah, it don’t matter, ’cause I was nobody before.

Adriane: Don’t  say that.

Rocky:  Now c’mon Adrian,  it’s true.  I was nobody. It don’t matter easy, you know?  Cause I was thinking?  It really don’t matter if I lose this fight.  It really don’t matter if this guy opens my head either, ’cause all I wanna do is go the distance. Nobody’s ever gone the distance with Creed, and if I ever go that distance, just seeing that bell ring and I’m still standing,  I am going to know for the first time in my life, y’see? that I ain’t just another bum from the neighborhood.

Actions

Information

One response

13 10 2010
Camila

Hola..

Nice!

😀

Leave a Reply

